Wacom Drawing

wacom

For this drawing I had to take a photo of myself using photo-booth, then open the photo in Photoshop and create a new layer, so that I can drawing on the new layer without changing the image on the first layer. I also make the layer with my photo more transparent, so that it will be easier to see what I’m drawing on the second layer. I then plunged in the wacom, clicked on the pen on the left side panel and started to copy the image on the bottom layer.

The advantages were that, using the wacom was like using a pencil, you can also change the settings, so that the lines can be smaller or bigger. The disadvantages were that it was hard to get used to at first.

The changes that I would make to the work would be to add more detail and shading to the left eye and mouth, so that the work can look more realistic.

Leave a Reply

