Poster Thumbnails

Here are 3 thumbnails I have made for my festival poster. That show a combination of words and images.

 

Thumbnail 1Scan 23

For this thumbnail I have drawn a knife and have made it look like “£20” has been cut out of it. This relates with words and images because it looks like the 20 has been cut out of the knife and so the image forms the word, I got this idea from Alex Trochut poster.

 

Scan 21

Thumbnail 2

For this thumbnail used the names of the banes that will be playing to make an image of a skull, I got this idea from Artem Sukhinin who used words to make images. This relates to words and images because the words will be making the image.

What I might find hard, about this is this thumbnail is that I will have to use a lot of band names.

Thumbnail 3

This thumbnail is like the second, but this time I will be using information like where the festival will be, what time it will be, and contact information to form the blood dripping down behind the skull. I got this Idea from the person who designed the dance camp poster, of placing words on top. This thumbnail relates to words and images because the words will be used to form the blood.

What I might find hard about this is that I will have to make up a lot of information to form the blood.

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

