S.C.A.M.P.E.R

S.C.A.M.P.E.R is used as a way of coming up with new ideas as well as improving some. S.C.A.M.P.E.R stands for Substitute, Combine, Adapt, Magnify/Minimise, Put to use, Eliminate/Elaborate and Reverse/Rearrange. What I have to do is pick one of the letters and improve my idea based on that letter.

Screen Shot 2016-10-10 at 13.13.25.png

For this thumbnail I have chosen the letter M (magnify) and I have magnified the images and the caption, I have done this so that most of the space is taken up, also so that it is easier to see the caption because I was told that it was hard to see the words and so making it bigger should make it easier to read. On top of that the bigger the images are the easier it would be to see from afar.

The strengths of this is that because the fonts are bigger people can read them more easily and because the image of the car is bigger, it allows the viewer to see more features of the car.

The weakness of this thumbnail is that it doesn’t look that much different from the original digital thumbnail, it doesn’t give the thumbnail a different message or meaning. It also doesn’t enhance the concept.

I don’t think that I would develop this thumbnail further because it hasn’t really changed that much from the original thumbnail, the font has only been made bigger.

Screen Shot 2016-10-10 at 13.06.55.png

For this thumbnail I used the word C for Combine. In the thumbnail I have combined the concept visual puns with the concept colour psychology by adding in red to some parts of the car and to the font, I did this so that some colour has been added and will make the car standout more and make it more interesting to look at. Also red is the colour of power and so when people look at the car they will be thinking that the car is powerful.

The strengths in this thumbnail is the colour red that has been added because it makes the thumbnail standout more and makes it overall more interesting to look at. It also separates it from the background because both the car and the background are grey and so the car can get loss in the background but the red helps make the car stand out from the background.

The weakness of this thumbnail is that the red for the fonts seems like it is to much and it kind of takes the attention away from the car.

I think that I will take this idea forward however I  will change the colour of the font so that it doesn’t take the attention away from the car.

.screen-shot-2016-10-10-at-13-22-11

For this thumbnail I have used the letter S for substitute. I have substituted the car for a cooler and more modern looking one, so that it looks more like a sports car. I have also changed the look of the typeface, I have made the bottom of the letters blurry so that they look like they are going fast as well like the car, it also makes the typeface look more interesting and exciting.

The strength of this thumbnail is the typefaces because they look like they are also moving really fast and they are overall better to look at than the previous typefaces. Also the car looks more up to date and looks like an actual sports car unlike the previous car.

I can’t think of any weakness for this thumbnail.

I think that I will defernetly Take the idea of blurring the bottom of the letters of the fonts so that they look more visual entertaining.

 

Leave a Reply

