Illustrations in the style of Paraschiv and Greaves

Paraschiv

Screen Shot 2016-11-24 at 15.06.35.png              Screen Shot 2016-11-14 at 13.49.56.png

On the left is an example of one of  Paraschiv’s work and on the right is my work inspired by Paraschiv’s. The part of the artist’s style that I was aiming to copy, was the colours. In the artist’s work they have used block colours as well as using black and red together, like in the background with the red and black blocks of colours and the black apple against the light red. In my work I have also only used block colours and I have used black against red by making the banana black. I think that I have successfully copied the artist’s style because i have only used block colours and the red and black stand out from the other colours like in the artist’s work. To improve the work I would add some more black in the background so that it stands out from the red. This recording would appeal more to adults because the images in the work would not attract children, because it does not show anything that would appeal to them. I think I could use this style to appeal to gym goers because the main colour in the work is red and the colour red sends the message of energy and power and gym goers have a lot of energy and want to get stronger and more powerful.

Greaves

 

screen-shot-2016-11-24-at-15-06-44     in-style

On the left is an example of one of Greaves work and on the right is a piece that I have done inspired by the artist. The parts that I was aiming to copy from the artist’s style was the patterns used. In the artist’s work it shows the top half of a pomegranate and the bottom half of a pomegranate placed in a pattern. I have also done the same for my work my placing the top and bottom halves of a kiwi fruit in a pattern. Also in the artist’s work they have used black for the really dark areas, which is what I have also done in my. I think that I have successfully copied the artist’s style because the kiwi is placed in a pattern. From looking at my work I don’t think there is anything that I could improve about. I think that my work would appeal to children because the colours that I have used is bright and colourful and would attract children’s attention.

Leave a Reply

