Feedback from Presentaion

The feedback that I got from presenting my work to the group was that for the gym goers mock ups, the mock in the middle with the oranges was the strongest out of the others because it was more visually appealing, which I agreed with them because I also throughout that the design looked better than the rest. The group said to improve my design and make it turn into a more effective final outcome, I should make the design relate more to gym goers by adding in gym equipment, which is what I was thinking as well because the design just showed oranges which does not appeal very much to the target market. the group also said that I should look into the works of  Caroline Church because she uses dots and line to show texture and adding some texture to the oranges would make them standout and look more realistic.

The feedback that I got from my families mock ups was that the last mock up in the presentation with the orange on the seesaw was the strongest because it showed characters like the orange which will appeal to children. I also thought that this mock up was the strongest because the other mock ups were not that appealing. The group said that to improve the mock up I should add in more colours because the only colour that is shown is green, which will not appeal to children and so I should make it look more colourful to attract their attention. The group also said that I should look into the works of the artists Georgina Pataschiv because she uses a lot of colour in her work however to me the main colours used, black and red don’t really appeal that much either and there is not really a big mixture of colours, I think that Sarah Beetson would be a better choice because she uses a lot of different and bright colours within her work, which I think would appeal more to kids.

Leave a Reply

