Final Poster

screen-shot-2017-02-01-at-12-24-51.png

This is what the original rough poster design looked like.

refined-poster-idea-2-copy

I thought that the original design looked pretty plain and so I decided to add in some colour to the pillers, this is so that they stand out and all the attention is drawn to the word “visit” . I also took inspiration from my 2nd rough poster design and placed words in the background of all the other places that people can visits in Cambridge, i did this so that the background looks more¬†interesting because before it looked kind of bare and boring.

final-poster-idea

Next I wanted to add in a tagline and so I again to inspiration from my rough poster ideas and removed the images of the top part of the building, I then placed in the tagline “Relaxing day out?” in the top part of the building. I made the text a bright colour so that it stands out from the rest of the poster and that is looks more interesting then plan black text.

Leave a Reply

